As promised…

DISCLAIMER: THIS POST WILL BE SOLELY ABOUT BRUNO AND BELLA.

First came Bella.
Then came Bruno.

It was 2010, I was working at Friendly’s Ice Cream in Rochester. Well, it even goes back before then, back to almost to 2000. Lets start there first. – SO, back in 2000, my mother was working at a local printing office her father owned, The Office Equipment Company. Next door was Jerome’s Automotive Garage. At this garage they did much more than working on cars. They had many construction vehicles and dump trucks. In this lot, was a liter of feral cats. For my mom’s 15-20 year career, she fed these cats everyday for  even managed to find a way to get them all neutered. Its now 2010, and she was feeding them one day, and noticed a kitten that was about 3 weeks old, hadn’t opened her eyes yet, and learning to walk.

On the timeline it is now, summer 2010. She came up to the carryout window at Friendly’s holding this kitten greeting me. I screamed and jumped with excitement, for I have never had a kitten before.

Back home, I had a 3 year-old Golden Retriever named Hogan, who looked clueless when he first saw Bella. Bella followed Hogan EVERYWHERE. Outside even, played with his toys, in his bed, and didn’t leave his side.

Fast forward two years, Hogan had passed, I moved out and was living with my father. We lived in the Swillburg or in the South Wedge area of Rochester, and Bella was still at home with my mother in Brighton. I lived here with my father for about 2 years, boy did we have fun.

One day, this white and orange cat came up to me as I was sitting on the porch steps reading, coming up to me meowing as if he was hungry. Went in, grabbed a hot dog, and he was so hungry he ate 3 and then went on his way. For the next two weeks, it continued. He would sleep on my porch every night, and be there curled up when I went to school the next morning. I looked online if anyone had lost their cat, any posted notes in the area, nothing.

I then moved back in my mothers house where Bella was, and I brought that little white and orange cat, known as Bruno with me. They were the best of friends. They curled up every night together, played together, always looking for the other. Bruno filled Bella’s empty space from losing Hogan.

I HAVE TWO PERFECT CATS. THE END.

Leave a Reply

